South Yorkshire Whippet Club

Pro Paw Design siggy SYWC

Website Created by

Pro Paw Design

For further information contact [email protected]


Founded in Sheffield in 1979.

SYWC orgainise two shows

each every year, our Open Show held in February and our Championship Show in October.

Open Show Results

Judge: Lorena Grisoli (Loroli)


BIS Cobyco Chance Of A Lifetime

RBIS Marimay Moses

BOS Turnstone Tiger Lily

BPIS Azarin Corsica At Zoraden (Imp Pol)

RBPIS Veredon McBlack

BVIS Ch Supeta's Bootilicious Babe ShCM

February Open Show 2014

Open Show Critique

Dog Results


Minor Puppy Dog (3, 1a)


1. Ragstar Johnny Bee Good (Smith)

2. Rearsbylea Quicksilver (Cox)


Puppy Dog (5)


1. Veredon McBlack (Falcus) BPD & RBPIS

2. Jothryn Bjorne To Love (Jones)

3. Hawk Moth at Rearsbylea (Cox)

4. Barnermore Irish Surprise (Furniss)

5. Barnesmore Dusk Til Dawn (taf) (Stephenson)


Junior Dog (8, 4a)


1. Marimary Moses (Davies & Gilmour) RBD

2. Blandings Bourbon Cum Rogansrock (Winup & Paipala)

3. Sakota Superstorm (Birds)

4. Birchwhips The Scorcerer (Clegg)


Special Yearling Dog (9, 1a)


1. Layways Silent Night at Tameron (Layton)

2. Plumcreek Forecaster At Demerlay JW (Head & Larson)

3. Sakota Superhero (Birds)

4. Jenaul Apple Scrumpy of Jazzellie (Lindley)

5. Gabledene Simply A Prince at Jakile (Ireland)


Veteran Dog (0)


Post Graduate Dog (8)


1. Marimary Moses (Davies & Gilmour)

2. Blandings I want It All for Rogansrock (Winup & Paipala)

3. Saraquele Steal The Show (Bowers)

4. Citycroft Northern Lights (Outterson)

5. Wichyty September Morn (Furniss)


Limit Dog (11, 1a)


1. Supeta’s Breaking Dawn (Mycroft)

2. Zoraden Gingerbread Latte JW (Allen)

3. Layways Oklahoma (Layton)

4. Demerlay River Rapids at Brockfield (Poole)

5. Dalzeah Winter Melody Cum Rogansrock


Open Dog (7)


1. Cobyco Chance Of A Lifetime (Yacoby-Wright) BD & BIS

2. Nevedith Woofa Wizard of Veredon (Sykes)

3. Ch Supeta’s Razzalicious JW ShCM (Mycroft)

4. Phinjani The Jazz Singer (Beckett)

5. Cobyco Change Of Plan for Saraquele (Bowers)


BD Cobyco Chance Of A Lifetime

RBD Marimay Moses

BPD Veredon McBlack

Bitch Results


Minor Puppy Bitch (5, 1a)


1. Azarin Corsica At Zoraden (Imp, Pol) (Allen) BPB & BPIS

2. Ragstar Bee Keeper (Smith)

3. Veredon Black To The Future (Sykes)

4. Rearsbylea Silver Lace (Cox)


Puppy Bitch (5, 2a)


1. Jothryn Bjorne Again (Jones)

2. Bescott Belmont Greta At Joaldy (Pretty)

3. Windfly Sparkling Star (Grant)


Junior Bitch (8, 4a)


1. Nevedith Xquisite at Tameron (Layton) RBB

2. Cyangrange Giocomo Delphino (Bray)

3. Denmanwood Decision (Mitchelf)

4. Tarwood Willow JW (Robinson)


Special Yearling Bitch (9, 2a)


1. Penbriar She’s A Lady (Gillespie)

2. Cyangrange Giocomo Delphino (Bray)

3. Demerlay Jive Talking (Head)

4. Hartperry Pity Me Wood (Hutchinson & Sheridan)

5. Brindle Bullet (Jones)


Veteran Bitch (5, 2a)

1. Ch Supeta’s Bootilicious Babe ShCM (Mycroft) BVB & BVIS

2. Tradewind Touch Of Gold (Ledger)

3. Shirotae Silken Lady (Vaughan)


Post Graduate Bitch (14, 4a)


1. Courthill Class Act (Davies, Gilmour &


2. Cyangrange White Chantilly  (Bray)

3. Hartperry Fox Covert Wood at Kirchilli (Jackson)

4. Aphrodite Love Over Wilver (Colclough)

5. Layways Wander (Layton)


Limit Bitch (9, 4a)


1. Supeta’s Eclipse JW ShCM (Mycroft)

2. Malakands Magic Spell (Eades)

3. Millwold Mulling It Over (Dixon)

4. Cyangrange White Chantilly (Bray)

5. Dainty Dollie at Jothryn


Open Bitch (9)


1. Turnstone Tiger Lily (Davies & Gilmour) BB & BOS

2. Danluke Dicky Bird (Johnston)

3. Cobyco Chance To Dream (Yacoby-Wright)

4. Layways Kiss Miss At Tameron (Layton)

5. Supeta’s Dazzalicious JW (Mycroft)


BB Turnstone Tiger Lily

RBB Nevedith Xquisite at Tameron

BPB Azarin Corsica at Zoraden (IMP, POL)

Special Awards


Judge: Barbara Halbert (Marimay)

Class A:



Class B:

1. Malakands Magic Spell (Eades)

2. Supeta's Eclipse JW ShCM (Mycroft)


SA Critique
ATT00005 ATT00006 ATT00003 ATT00001 ATT00002